Show reviews that mention
dealer warranty water trailer service issues quality slide problem unit
Filter review
I agree with most of what you said we loved our first Jayco. Second one not so happy. Many similar issues as other reviews elsewhere have stated. Jayco would not back up the warranty for their reasons in which I disagree. Trailer brand new 2018 with mold issues. This...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2376085 Review #2376085 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Dec 21, 2020

Pending

Original review posted by user Dec 21, 2020
Waiting to receive parts since October. Here is the last 8 numbers for my 5th wheel .L1LZ0066. The repair shop is Alamo RV and Truck repair. In New Mexico. Parts have been ordered but someone is dragging their feet getting back to the repair shop. I've been...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2017672

i fill your pain i went to 5 jayco dealers to get parts ordered it took 5 months finally got parts cost 1800.00 dollars , then the main part i needed was wrong color . then after 2 more months dealing with jayco they informed me that they changed vendors and that what they send is what you get .it is a ripoff company . they have forgotten who has made them so big .thanks ray

View more comments
ID
#2346293 Review #2346293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Failed to support the customer
Loss
$4200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

What else can one do when its obvious you have shafted?Other than tell it like it is?

Its on going,now the screws that evidently hold the plywood floor down are backing up thru the flooring,not just one,half a dozen or more,you can see every plywood joint,don't know how to fix? Theres more,need to calm down before I write more!

User's recommendation: Thor bought Jayco,I guess?,So,take a good name and try to peddle your previos crap under another name.

View full review
ID
#2341194 Review #2341194 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • To many to list
Loss
$47
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Just tired of the cotinuoes line of crap jayco puts out

I don't know how many times I've repaired-worked on the LIPPERT IN WALL slide out system,I now carry 3 extra motors,jayco had originally installed 2 different motors,I also purchased extra track,and carry it with us also,along with an extra rear leveling sensor,they last one year,now our front end cap has gone completely grayish-brown,chalky,Jayco just said "tough"no warranty! I also was cleaning the roof and came across a 2,two,inch gap in the roofing plywood under the rubber roofing,this is all on our 2015 Eagle Premier,our retirement home,LOL.DON'T

User's recommendation: Don't Buy Jayco,or Thor products.

View full review
ID
#2340856 Review #2340856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • To many to list
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

I have a Jayco Alante Motorhome. Its a 2016 that we bought brand new in 2017. The fabric on the reclining sofa is flaking off completely. They said it was Lippert Ind. problem. Lippert said they stopped using that company they purchased sofa from due to issues like this but need a part number. It should be under the footrest. It isnt. Jayco confirmed it was from Lippert and if the part sticker isnt under the footrest it might be in back of sofa which is bolted down. They cant or wont look for bill of ladden on this coach to provide the part number. Claims its the owners responsibility. Have had issues with Jayco on this motorhome before. Will never buy another Jayco

User's recommendation: Stay away from Jayco.

View full review
ID
#2293152 Review #2293152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2016 Jayco Alante Rv
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Poor quality
  • Uses second rated parts
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

We have had a jayco whitehawk since Feb 2020 and have not been able to camp due to unresolved warranty issues.

Many multiple issues, dealership say they fix and don't making multiple return trips. Our slide leaks and kitchen faucet leaks. We waited 3 mo for a slide gasket to come in. Took it in and again called to say it was fixed and replaced still leaked like a sift. I asked what seal they replaced and they pointed to the seal I put my initial on all over. They lied to us. They first told us our faucet is on backorder, its been 6 mo. When I ask about it they act like this is the first they heard of it. I wonder if they are charging Jayco for warranty work they are not completing? We went to a previous dealership prior where we bought our RV and they refused to fix a crack in sink or a light that wouldn't work. They said it was just dirty and the crack was a scratch. This dealership did fix those 2 items. We are very frustrated, we love our RV and the floorplan, we just want to be able to use it. We bought the Jayco for its warranty not knowing it would be hard to get it honored by dealerships. Jayco needs to expedite their authorizations and reach out to their customers to make sure the work is being done. I have a complaint on file they are working on, they don't acknowledge sink when asked, slide awaiting authorization. Slide awning torn from Hurricane Sally which they have insurance money i am told they cannot fix because it shouldn't of been put on in the first place by our seller dealership.

User's recommendation: Check out the dealership your buying from for satisfied customers.

View full review
ID
#2287235 Review #2287235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milton, Florida
Preferred solution
replacement of parts damaged by leakage not fixed or a replacementmentmmm
New Reviewer

Crack at bedroom slide!

Jayco - Crack at bedroom slide!
Jayco - Crack at bedroom slide!
Just talked to Customer Support about getting this problem solved! I am the second owner, which she stated that it cancels warranty. BS!! She said she didnt know how first owner treated it. I told her they took it camping 6 times. Look, its a structural problem, and they know it! Jayco can go to ***

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Jayco.

View full review
ID
#2286073 Review #2286073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
  • Value for my money
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Furnace and Kitchen range doesn't work

There's no propane getting to either the furnace or cooking range but it gets to the refrigerator. There's no thermostat on the RV wall anywhere. I think we've been ripped off by the dealer who sold it to us. I need a propane line schematic so I can hire someone to reinstall a working furnace and Kitchen range propane lines. And install a thermostat that works on the furnace.

User's recommendation: Make sure you have the sales staff start and prove things work prior to signing a purchase contract.

View full review
ID
#2265772 Review #2265772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jayco Rv
Preferred solution
Fix what you promised us worked, at no charge to us in good faith

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
My wife and I purchased a 2018 Jayco White Hawk towable RV last summer from the original owner in Phoenix, Arizona. We are first time RV owners. My wife's brother is a Jayco owner as well, which is why we purchased this camper. We were told the warranty was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2261514 Review #2261514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Papillion, Nebraska
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I want answers

My coach has been at camping world in Georgetown Ky since July 24th 2020. It needs about 15 different parts. Ive called customer service and they finally got back with me 2 weeks later all Samatha could tell me is the parts would arrive at Jayco on October 22 but then she couldnt tell me when theyll ship to the dealers. She also couldnt tell me if it was all the parts or just one part. I need answers!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy a Jayco product and don’t buy from Camping World!

View full review
ID
#2232283 Review #2232283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice layout
Cons
  • Failed to support the customer
  • Unit a lemon
  • Always falling apart
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bought new Pinacle and it is continually failing in all aspects. Very unreliable

What hasn't happened. First week the crown molding fell off. Then bad heater. Took back to camping world under warranty and they said it was fixed but it was not however they did tear off the cord cover. next was the converter burning up then the fireplace. Now I have it out of town, No furnace , no fireplace , no cord cover. complete POS and Camping World will not answer calls. Never again Jayco or Camping world. One builds a POS and the others service department is a POS.

User's recommendation: Never buy Jayco from Camping World neither has any thought of honoring warranty.

View full review
ID
#2229623 Review #2229623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice looking
Cons
  • Poorly built with very cheap components
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX This is our 3rd Jayco and I am as happy with this one as I was with the first Jayco Pop up. Our 2nd Jayco was a 2013 Jayco X18D hybrid. The only thing we could find to fix under warranty was a warped bathroom door and low hanging wires...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2224376 Review #2224376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fenton, Michigan

Missing and damaged parta on our 2020 Jayco North Point . Absolutely NO help or response.

None working chair modular when we purchased rig June 1, 2020. Puncher and scratch front cap. Sent the estimate, twice, with NO response. Was told by Rich Brown on June 1, 2020 that he had ordered modular then four months later I get a text from him on September 21, 2020, saying it was going out by FedEx in morning. October 6. 2020 I called him and was told we would have to come to Medford, Oregon from California to get it.

User's recommendation: Steer clear.

View full review
ID
#2217719 Review #2217719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
New Reviewer
Very sorry I bought I bought this Jayco
Very sorry I bought I bought this Jayco
Very sorry I bought I bought this Jayco
Very sorry I bought I bought this Jayco
Very sorry I bought I bought this Jayco
Very sorry I bought I bought this Jayco
I just purchased a Jayco and my wife sat in the dinett when we got it home and the back separated from the seat frame. It was fastened only in three places with tiny staples (no screws) and no glue. I discovered the seat assembly had no attachments to the floor. The...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2210734 Review #2210734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice looking
Cons
  • Quality ended when thor took over
Preferred solution
Full refund
On June 1, 2020, we purchased a 2020 Jayco North Point in Medford, Oregon. At the time we pre viewed the rig there was no power to it, but there was a puncher and scratch on the cap which we were rold would be fixed. When we went for our walk through we were told that...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2206826 Review #2206826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Granite Bay, California