La Junta, Colorado
1.4K views 3 comments
Not resolved

Update by user Apr 22, 2016

Check out what happens when you try and tape the control panel down because the screws are screwed into air. The so called wood the screws are suppose to be screwed into is cardboard with some sort if wood covering glued to it. The duct tape pulled the fake wood stuff off.

Update by user Apr 18, 2016

Water heater had another leak at another connection which has been fixed again.

Now the water pump is acting funny, knocking, beating it's self against the floor. I have lost water pressure and the toilet runs and runs when flushed.

I also now have a new dent in the corner molding by the bathroom.

The drain plug was just sitting in the water heater area outside under the cover. I was told that's how it was when brought in, amazing!

Update by user Apr 16, 2016

Dealer said the problem which caused the fire was a spider web.

The current rate for running a brush through the gas line is $125.00.

16 issues were addressed during the service stop.

Front of trailer and shower will have to come loose/out for more mold mitigation.

I know know what a full timer is: someone who owns a trailer and spends all their time working on it.

This Jayco is a full time job!

Update by user Apr 11, 2016

Well it's April 12th. and water started coming out from under the bathroom wall. The water heater has totally taken a dump, literally!

What a mess this trailer is.

Update by user Apr 03, 2016

What makes all the water leaks even more concerning is the shower has never been used.

While looking for water, I pulled the inspection panel in the storage compartment to the area below the shower and found the shower was supported by scrap pieces of 2x4's, not very confident inspiring!

Update by user Apr 03, 2016

Also, the toilet paper holder fell off the wall, one side of the plastic assembly had missed the stud and only screwed into cardboard wall.

Same situation as window cover snaps.

Update by user Apr 01, 2016

The screws holding the refueling station began popping off, bent frame?

Original review posted by user Apr 01, 2016

2015 Jayco 222 Octane SL Toyhauler

Water leaks every connection has leaked, water pump kicks on all the time, 5 times it's been in for water leaks and still not resolved.

Mold- more water leaking in at front bottom of trailer there's a gap and daylight can be seen. Found this while cleaning up mold which is in everything.

Fridge makes all kinds of noise and goes into check when switching power sources.

Furnace jingles like a bearing is going out.

Screen door plastic slide has been on order since new.

3 cabinet doors have fallen off, if you attempt to tighten the screws strip the soft wood.

All wood work was staples and nails exposed, not to mention all the visible hammer and sanding marks on everything wood.

Nitrogen sticker was hiding a dent.

Fuel station nozzle was stuck on and sprayed fuel all over my motorcycle.

Microwave oven door came pre-dented.

Trailer Control cabinet screws all came loose.

Windows all leak and make noise when wind is blowing.

Axle bent, 3 months to get it replaced.

All 4 tires needed replaced due to the axle.

Fender skirt cracked since new.

Water heater started on fire when I try'ed to heat water using propane.

Storage compartment trim peeling off.

Front bird graphic peeling off.

Medicine cabinet shelves falling apart.

Stereo face will no longer latch down properly.

Battery strap for generator broke an on order I guess.

Generator sounds like a bearing is going out while under a small load.

Trim in bathroom and sleeping area not properly fitted to walls and ceiling.

Never able to get this unit out of the state (Colorado).

Review about: 2015 Jayco Octane 222 Super Lite.

Review #821290 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.7
Diversity of Products or Services
Website
Location
Customer service
Staff
Discounts and Special Offers
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Not specified
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Jayco?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
jason d
Oregon, Wisconsin, United States #1277305

Wow....just wow.Won't be getting one of these.

Will be spending the dollars and getting and ATC and insulating it.

Sorry for your troubles.Seems like the Amish blond guy in their vids (last 15 years) needs some glasses to get the screws in strait.

Anonymous
#1156883

I'm unable to update the post and I find it important to let you know that Jayco has authorized 6 hours to fix the leak between the front cap and the bottom of the trailer.

I'll tell you what, both Jayco and CW have their hands full with this trailer.

tkat115
#1137733

Almost forgot,

Snaps for rear window covers pulling out of cardboard wall.

Covers do not fit very well.

Tape covering cracks peeling off.

Bathroom door has a 1/4 inch gap on one end and a 2 inch gap on the other.

Toilet pump had to be replaced, just another water leak.Electric trailer jack has metal filings falling out whenever used.

Hate to think about turning on air conditioner after fire at water heater which I regret putting out.I have a 1976 Winnabago that's more road worthy than this trailer!

You May Also Like

Forest River - Undersized Axles!!! Forest River "We bought a 2013 Forest River Cherokee pull behind trailer and took one trip in it and when we were on our way back home we stopped and noticed our..." Read more 2017 Winnebago Industries Micro Minnie 2106ds Rv Review Winnebago Industries "We purchased one of the towable units, model 2106DS. We chose Winnebago because of their reputation and being a longstanding company in the industry. We figured they were doing something..." Read more Never by a Forest River Forest River "NEVER BUY A FOREST RIVER PRODUCT!!! We purchased a new FR Rockwood 5th wheel in July 2015 it is now April 2016 and our unit has been in the dealer warranty..." Read more Review about 2015 Jayco Pinnacle Rv from Brooklyn, New York Jayco "This is my brand new jayco pinnacle Rv bought in January 2015 it is also a 2015 Rv after one trip you can see how big the stress crack was..." Read more Lbc Express - Customer pissed Lbc Express "What the *** happen with the number indicated on the package box if you aren't going to fu*king text us? I'd fu*king calling your hotline to fu*king deliver the two..." Read more Carid - RIP OFF ALERT Carid "CARid...AKA...ONYX....RIP OFF ALERT...... CARiD...AKA ONYX DO NOT BUY HERE... CARiD...AKA ONYX... I bought A woodgrain dash cover set for 2016 express van. 300+ dollars 8 pieces. Dash cover fit not..." Read more Rv One Superstores Winter Park - Rocky to Smooth In Winter Park Rv One Superstores Winter Park "I purchased an Airstream from RV One in Winter Park FL just a few days ago and after a rocky start, I spoke to the onsite manager and she smoothed..." Read more Dhgate - Nice blue watch Dhgate "I like watch I bought. cheap and fast delivered. Its to easy buying on dhgate.com. goods arrived less a month and purchase was made from my cellphone. I like so..." Read more