This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Thought was buying a QUALITY camper.

Bought camper 1st weekend in July. I and wife are in our mid 50s have had several campers, this is our First NEW one. While sitting at dinette admiring our purchase. The bench seat collapsed under my 245lb weight, looking over camper found window seals not fully...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3886080 Review #3886080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mason City, Iowa
Pros
  • Good floor plan
  • Attractive
Cons
  • Workmanship
  • Poor quality control
Loss
$1216
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Very poor design, quality, and customer support

New Jayco owner. Waited 9 months to receive a Jayco Micro Feather and pay $50k. First camping trip, main side door broke and fell off. Reported to dealership. Went on second camping trip. Another side door fell off and first door (which was taped on) flew off again,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3847724 Review #3847724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meridian, Idaho
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Poor quality
  • Poor design
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Sold us a total lemon. Frame was not built strong enough for weight of coach. Total vent frame that is now going to cost us 17,000 dollars to fix. This is just the tip of the iceburg. Multiple problem

Update by user Feb 16, 2022

Called Marco customer service and they are not going to do anything about. Need a lawyer

Original review updated by user Mar 14, 2022
Found out the holding tank was only 15 gallons supposed to be 30. T.v fell off first time out. Vanity mirror feel off and shattered before we even got it off the lot. Frame cracked and bent because they put in a frame that cannot withhold the weight. Refrigerator broke first time out. Multiple problems since the day we bought it. Sold it with a bent axle. I could go on.Do not by a Jayco Eagle
View full review
ID
#3335599 Review #3335599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Twin Falls, Idaho
Product
2018 Jayco Eagle Rv
Cons
  • Poorly built with very cheap components
  • All
Loss
$17
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cannot get warranty work done

Not a Jayco in April been trying to get it fixed ever since it is now December almost Christmas I spoke to them repeatedly been to dealers repeatedly sent them pictures send them a list of whats wrong I cant seem to find them half the time now they wont return my calls

User's recommendation: Buy a different camper.

View full review
ID
#3157152 Review #3157152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
Pros
  • Nice looking campers
Cons
  • Jayco knows this unit is a lemon and quality sucks
  • Can not get any satisfaction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very poor customer service

We bought a jayco travel trailer from camping world in Reno in March 2021 new went on vacation had to cut it short no ac waited months to get it in to service in the meanwhile we receive a safety recall for propane regulator was told no idea when parts will be available when you call the number for Marcus if you are not happy its a joke dont waste youre time it is now end of November still no rv do not buy from Camping World or Jayco over $35.000 what a waste
View full review
ID
#3099366 Review #3099366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apple Valley, California
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

9 months old fire

Jayco did absolutely nothing out trailer 9 months old fire from gas regulator. Under warranty. What a joke. Extremely poorly made

User's recommendation: Don’t buy one.

View full review
ID
#3092913 Review #3092913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Recalled Regulator

Update by user Nov 30, 2021

Jayco still has not attempted to contact me. 11-30-21

Original review posted by user Oct 28, 2021
Recalled LP regulator and it is faulty. It didn't switch over my power to gas when the power went out. There for the freezer thawed and the meat rotted, and now my fridge smells like a rotten chicken. They won't replace or attempt to clean my fridge to rid the smell of dead chicken and mold. The regulator failed under a recall, and they said it's not their fault the fridge didn't switch over to gas and I shouldn't have left food in my fridge. The regulator is supposed to switch the fridge to gas via the LP regulator.

User's recommendation: CS doesnt care about recalls and wont fix what they broke.

View full review
ID
#3016770 Review #3016770 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middlebury, Indiana
Cons
  • Wont fix what they broke
Loss
$1150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Faulty Brand new Rig 2021 32 ft Jayco Octane Toy hauler.

Faulty Brand new Rig 2021 32 ft Jayco Octane Toy hauler.
Faulty Brand new Rig 2021 32 ft Jayco Octane Toy hauler.
Faulty Brand new Rig 2021 32 ft Jayco Octane Toy hauler.
Faulty Brand new Rig 2021 32 ft Jayco Octane Toy hauler.
Faulty Brand new Rig 2021 32 ft Jayco Octane Toy hauler.
Week one Fridge would not cool, manufacturer did not put in a roof vent, rear screen broke. Week 2 first trip filled 100 gal water tank had 1/4 tank 2 hrs later it leaked out. Next week drove a total of 4 hrs 2 on a freeway to a destination. Water heater leak, many minor complaints. Returned to dealer to fix water tank, screen, water heater leak etc. They told us they were 3 weeks out on repairs. While looking at the issues they noticed a broken shackle, spring hanger. Our Rig was not towable. So the dealer fixed the water heater, shackle were fixed. Problem w/ Fridge, 10 other problems.

User's recommendation: I would tell them to avoid buying an RV until the manufacturers and dealers get their act together.

View full review
ID
#2885949 Review #2885949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Prescott, Arizona
Product
Jayco Trailer
Pros
  • Nice looking
Cons
  • Numerous unresolved issues
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

People need to know

I knew going in that all campers have their issues. I bought a 2021 jayco seismic 4113. Well needless to say my camper is way beyond little issues. I spent over 100,000.00 on this rolling turd. It has spent over 4 months in the repair facility and not even close to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2864358 Review #2864358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middletown, Delaware

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unhappy Consumer

We purchased our unit from Camping World in SC in March 2020 with the option of an outside grill and refrigerator, for an additional $2,400 to the purchase price. We live in TN and this outside grill and refrigerator was not installed when we picked the unit up. We...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2755536 Review #2755536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor quality

Jayco - Poor quality
Jayco - Poor quality
Jayco - Poor quality
2016 Jayco has been nothing but problems since I bought it. The sheet metal started to come off because the staples came out. That's right....staples. I contacted Jayco and they said they didn't care because it was no longer under warranty. Yeah I know but cars get recalled all the time past the warranty when there is an issue with the build. Jayco does not care about loyalty, they depend on ned suckers. This thing is truly lipstick on a pig.

User's recommendation: Do your homework.

View full review
ID
#2601064 Review #2601064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Jayco Trailer
Cons
  • Build quality in question
  • Junk
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Pissed off

Purchased a Jayco 338 RETS after two i notified Jayco that the paint was chalking. Contacted my dealer he said Jayco didn't put enough UV in the gel coat. I contacted Jayco, camper was out of warranty by 2 months. They basically said tough s---. now the slide is stuck open called repair man to fix cost me 400.00 to get the slide back in . track is bad this cost 1500.00 to repair.

User's recommendation: Would not recommend any one to buy Jayco junk.

View full review
ID
#2557147 Review #2557147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lacombe, Louisiana
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Poor quality product
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Trailer was a piece of junk

From the first time that we used our new hummingbird we had one problem after another. For every day that we used it it was in the shop for a week. We complained about the service and lack of repairs and were classified as cry baby trouble makers. A few of the problems that we had. Water leaks, slide stuck open, toilet leak, axel and tire replacement. No gas to the heater. Outlets fell off walls. When they repaired a problem they did not reassemble the anything that had to be removed to get to the repair. We live in California and contacted a lemon law Attorney in San Diego. He sued Jayco and won a 100% cash refund for every penny that we had to spend including storage fees.

User's recommendation: Stay away from Jayco.

View full review
1 comment
#1987051

What specifically were the issue with the Axel?

ID
#2392789 Review #2392789 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty refusal

Update by user Jan 12, 2021

Warranty refusal two times on mold issues

Original review posted by user Jan 12, 2021
We bought a new 2018 Jayco Jay Flight 28 RLS picked up 11/15/2017. In Ca. We experienced black mold issues in aug. 2018 in the Ca. Climate upon looking for items in storage areas. We found items under bed storage, table seating,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2377069 Review #2377069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middlebury, Indiana
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Company credit non expiration towards purchase of a different unit from Jayco

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need replacement part

Update by user Dec 21, 2020

Pending

Original review posted by user Dec 21, 2020
Waiting to receive parts since October. Here is the last 8 numbers for my 5th wheel .L1LZ0066. The repair shop is Alamo RV and Truck repair. In New Mexico. Parts have been ordered but someone is dragging their feet getting back to the repair shop. I've been...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2017672

i fill your pain i went to 5 jayco dealers to get parts ordered it took 5 months finally got parts cost 1800.00 dollars , then the main part i needed was wrong color . then after 2 more months dealing with jayco they informed me that they changed vendors and that what they send is what you get .it is a ripoff company . they have forgotten who has made them so big .thanks ray

View more comments
ID
#2346293 Review #2346293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Failed to support the customer
Loss
$4200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article