Dissatisfied with the repairs on the Roof

Jayco - Dissatisfied with the repairs on the Roof
Jayco - Dissatisfied with the repairs on the Roof
Jayco - Dissatisfied with the repairs on the Roof
Jayco - Dissatisfied with the repairs on the Roof
Jayco - Dissatisfied with the repairs on the Roof
From the factory, the roof was not installed correctly. The sides were not wrapped and glued down. The repairs were made to correct this, but the roof rubber is loose, the factory customer service has denied the local dealer to replace the roof. I have been dealing with this since my wife and I purchased the camper last March. They have stated that if anything goes wrong with the roof in the warranty period, they will review again at that time. The warranty is 2 years, what do they care the roof is supposed to last 15 years.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase a camper that has problems with the roof until they have completed repairs to your satisfaction.

View full review
ID
#3289177 Review #3289177 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cortland, Nebraska

Stolen RV, Desperate for some help.

Jayco - Stolen RV, Desperate for some help.
Jayco - Stolen RV, Desperate for some help.
Jayco - Stolen RV, Desperate for some help.
Jayco - Stolen RV, Desperate for some help.
I am not a pissed off customer but I do have a request. To make a long story bearable. I had a 30" 2012 Jayco Eagle Lite BH I lived and worked from. I changed my life and begun my adventure last may at the Santa Fe KOA. Unfortunately, my RV was stolen from a tire shop...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3286124 Review #3286124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, Alabama

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problem with entry door Seneca 37L 2021

Jayco - Problem with entry door Seneca 37L 2021
Seneca 37L 2021 My dealer LaMesa in Pt Saint Lucie, Fl just kept running me around for a year. Finaly they said i had to contact Jayco directly. When I contacted Jayco they said they were aware of the door issue. With that said still no resolution or communication. The entry door to the coach is poorly designed. It is very flimsy and warped at the top and the bottom. You can see it flaps in and out while driving down the road. It is locked with both locks. I have been dealing with this sense September 2020 and still no resolution. I hear a number of customers with the same issue for 2021 coaches and even 2022 year.

User's recommendation: check the entry door of the coach.

View full review
1 comment
#2134747

Still no answer from Jayco. They admit they know of the problem with the coaches and are working on a solution. After a month still no reply back to me regarding a plan or solution.

ID
#3267908 Review #3267908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vero Beach, Florida
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Sorry service

I paid $90,000 for my couch Ive had it for nine Months and have been unable to get any of my warranty work done every time I contact them they tell me lies and my broken promises absolute worst warranty in the country my advice is to never buy a Jayco I have had a keystone and a holiday rambler And both of those companies take care of their business immediately this place is a joke Im so sorry I bought one

User's recommendation: Whatever you do don’t by J. Cole.

View full review
ID
#3247413 Review #3247413 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
2017 Jayco Melbourne 24L Rv
Pros
  • Floor plan layout
Cons
  • No support

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Part ordered 11/15/2021

Ordered Jayco warranty part fog light 11/15/2021, still waiting 01/04/2022. Asked for new part, request denied. Nothing good to say about Jayco parts department or customer service. Forced to pay to have the part installed. Hoped Jayco would cover the install cost!!!?

User's recommendation: Avoid.

View full review
ID
#3229603 Review #3229603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Pros
  • Motorhome class a
Cons
  • Parts service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Waiting two and a half months for repair of my big slide

Waiting for parts two and a half months for repair of big slide. Jayco 37K motor home. Please help expedite parts to Lazydays RV in Tampa, Fl

User's recommendation: Parts for repairs take forever.

View full review
ID
#3181540 Review #3181540 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cape Coral, Florida

Cannot get warranty work done

Not a Jayco in April been trying to get it fixed ever since it is now December almost Christmas I spoke to them repeatedly been to dealers repeatedly sent them pictures send them a list of whats wrong I cant seem to find them half the time now they wont return my calls

User's recommendation: Buy a different camper.

View full review
ID
#3157152 Review #3157152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
Pros
  • Nice looking campers
Cons
  • Jayco knows this unit is a lemon and quality sucks
  • Can not get any satisfaction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Double pane windows (Buyer beware)

Jayco - Double pane windows (Buyer beware)
Original review updated by user Jan 17, 2022
1-17-22 Update,, Got email from jayco & lci refusing to pay labor cost to replace defective window. I let them know i'll be moving this issue to the attorney general.12-31-21, update ,, Jayco well not pay to replace windows after there 2 year warranty,, Double pane...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3116768 Review #3116768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lady Lake, Florida
Pros
  • Nice layouts
Cons
  • Poor quality control
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Cover a installed dual pane windows and replaced windows on a unit that is less than three years old.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very poor customer service

We bought a jayco travel trailer from camping world in Reno in March 2021 new went on vacation had to cut it short no ac waited months to get it in to service in the meanwhile we receive a safety recall for propane regulator was told no idea when parts will be available when you call the number for Marcus if you are not happy its a joke dont waste youre time it is now end of November still no rv do not buy from Camping World or Jayco over $35.000 what a waste
View full review
ID
#3099366 Review #3099366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apple Valley, California
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

9 months old fire

Jayco did absolutely nothing out trailer 9 months old fire from gas regulator. Under warranty. What a joke. Extremely poorly made

User's recommendation: Don’t buy one.

View full review
ID
#3092913 Review #3092913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Full refund

Warranty and Customer Service

Stay away from buying a new Jayco. There warranty and customer service stinks and full of BS. Just buy one used so you don't deal with all the littlebtoken crap from New and eliminate Jayco contact. Product is great tho....
View full review
ID
#3076599 Review #3076599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Beaumont, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Blackstone griddle

I've been in contact with Fleming Sales and the date for receiving our griddle keeps getting pushed further and further. Its into 2022 now. Can someone please find out why this is taking so long. Here is the last email I sent to them. By the way my voucher is #283....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3071806 Review #3071806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Converse, Texas
Cons
  • Jayco knows this rv is defective
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Authorized dealers won't honor warranty unless you bought rig there

I purched a 2022 Alante 27a in Idaho, driving home to Florida the Rv developed issues with water pump leak, water heater issues, windshield rubber separation. I contacted several dealers in Florida who in turn stated that if I didnt buy the Rv from them they wont repair it even though they are an authorized dealer. Contacted La mesa Rv and they said they would do repairs. Ive been waiting a week for an appointment without a response as to when.
View full review
ID
#3068714 Review #3068714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Pros
  • Comfortable units
Cons
  • Bad service
Preferred solution
Can Jayco get my nearest authorized dealer (La Mesa Rv) to repair my unit. I went to their service dept on 11/8/21. The service advisor informed me to e mail him the issues, no response

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad refrigerator

We bought unit 40ft eagle in may we used it 3 times and refrigerator went bad we took it rv shop in kingman trotter rv they had it for about a month dometic sent a new one we used it one time and would not keep cold we took back totrotters they have done all the required test they have been in contact with domectic how ever today trotters caled and there tech said they did not know and if trotters called again they would be put on thr bottom of the list. When I heard this I could not believe it. I e-mailed dometic I believe if this the way they are treating customers that maybe Jayco not use company. If there is any thing you could do help us it would be greatly appreciated. Thank You Mike Blair
View full review
ID
#3061127 Review #3061127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bullhead City, Arizona
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Furnace

I replaced the reset switch on the Dometic furnace, no problem. But, I forgot to mark the wire connections, help please. Richard
View full review
ID
#3060760 Review #3060760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellevue, Washington
Preferred solution
technical help